tHenson

March 20, 2011

The Day I Became a Google Fan!

Filed under: Google,Internet — thenson @ 6:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

When I first used the Internet, the browser that I’ve first used was Internet Explorer, and it was the sole browser that I knew those times. I’m only familiar with the basic things done on the Internet like doing research, surfing websites and chatting on YM.

Before graduating from my elementary days, the last assignment that my teacher assigned to the class was to create a study on the various foreign scientists and their works. We were tasked to compile them in a portfolio. However, I found it tough searching for them all in our school library so I’ve decided to research it on the Internet, instead.

I’ve visited ww.google and started conducting my search. Amazingly, Google provided me a lot of foreign inventors to choose from. I was so happy because I was able to finish it just in only one day. I was so impressed with Google for reliable search results that I’ve vowed never to use any other search engines ever again. Thanks Google! Now I’m a fan!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

